Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Luke 9 verse 62

62)Jesus said to him, “Anyone who starts to plough and then keeps looking back is of no use to the Kingdom of God.”

What does Jesus expect from us? He expects total commitment. We cannot choose, which of Jesus commandments we want to obey. We must accept the suffering with the joy!! When we follow Jesus we cannot allow anything to turn us away or to let us look back. We must follow Him with all our heart.

I hope you have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow - God bless you for spreading gods words Sir...

+W+

Thank you so much.

Yes, I always try to look ahead. Great article

Thank you very much for the nice comment.

My pleasure

Amen. We cannot be followers of Jesus Christ and at the same time following the ways of the world. Total commitment is a necessity.

Thanks for sharing @rynow

Amen, thank you very much for the nice comment.

Really amazing thank you for sharing my lady always growing in brilliance and success in steemit I appreciate your great effort. @rynow

Thank you very much for the nice comment, just one correction, I am not a lady, but the guy in the back of my profile photo.

wow
Magnificence magnificence very special publication, good luck, Lady I have loved this
@rynow

Thank you very much for the nice comment, just one correction, I am not a lady, but the guy in the back of my profile photo.

Amen. thanks for sharing
Resteem

Thank you.

good post @rynow.. You are amazing to me

Thank you so much

good one as always very interesting to know it ☺ keep it up

Thank you so much.

We must follow Jesus we cannot allow anything to turn us away or to let us look back,@rynow thank you for this wonderful post.

You are welcome.

Luke 9 verse 62
God bless you for sharing this valuable verse & explanation~

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56