Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Romans 6 verse 5 to 6

5)For since we have become one with Him in dying as He did, in the same way we shall be one with Him by being raised to life as He was.
6)And we know that our old being has been put to death with Christ on his cross, in order that the power of the sinful self might be destroyed, so that we should no longer be the slaves of sin.

We can enjoy our new life in Jesus Christ as we died with Him and was resurrected with Him. Our old nature and our love for the wrong things, died with Jesus, and we have part in His resurrection, and thus an uninterrupted and intimate relationship with Jesus.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Amen!
I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. (Gal. 2:20 KJV)

Amen

Amen

Thank you for the comment

Wow amazing work Ry, So glad i came across your work!

Thank you very much for the nice comment

amen! :)

Thank you

Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42