Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Proverbs 8 verse 13

13)To honour the LORD is to hate evil; I hate pride and arrogance, evil ways and false words.

The more we love and respect God, the more we will hate evil. We cannot love God and sin. We must break with sin and give our lives to God.

Have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Amen.

Jesus actually said ; if you love my word, keep my commandments.

Thanks for sharing @rynow

Beloved, do not imitate what is evil, but what is good. The one who does good is of God; the one who does evil has not seen God. Thank you so much. God bless you

Amen, thank you for the nice reply.

Awesome. I love that addition 'and respect God'. Yes you may love God, but it takes respecting Him to resist sin. Thanks

Great comment, thank you.

Thank God. I appreciate. What troubles me is that many of the people who have offered me this response do not really seem to believe that what they judge to be the “lesser evil” is really all that evil to begin with. This most importantly includes those inherently evil actions that directly harm human beings and can never be justified by any circumstances

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

The reason is plain and simple: sin ultimately leads to death. The Bible reveals that “all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (Romans 3:23).

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

Well said @rynow.i believe loving God is the best way to avoid sin. The more you love Him, the less of sinning you carryout. A really true word. Thanks.

Amen, thank you for the very nice reply

This is a wonderful word. Loving God with all our heart is the purpose of our existence. Sin only takes us away from God.

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

Awesome word. I choose to love God. It might not be easy, but I choose to live for Him,to represent Him in all I do, and to avoid sin with all my might. So I pray in Jesus name.

Amen, yes it is difficult, but through Jesus that gives us strength we can achieve it.

Glory to God for this word. The more we pursue after God in love, the more we please Him and avoid sin. Thanks

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

Amen to that. That is the best life a person can have - a life loving God and hating sin

Amen, thank you for the very nice comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55