Daily Scripture

in #religion7 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Psalm 32 verse 5 to 7

5)Then I confessed my sins to You; I did not conceal my wrongdoings.
I decided to confess them to You, and You forgave all my sins.
6)So all Your loyal people should pray to You in times of need;
when a great flood of trouble comes rushing in, it will not reach them.
7)You are my hiding place; You will save me from trouble.
I sing aloud of Your salvation, because You protect me.

When we try to hide our sins, it goes bad with us, but when we confess our sins, then God will forgive us. To confess our sins, is more than just saying we are sorry. We must have a sincere desire to serve and follow God and change our ways to do what is right. When God forgive our sins He wipes everything clean, but confession of sins is a prerequisite for forgiveness. If we keep on doing the same sin, that we asked forgiveness for, we are not sincere.

Even in our daily life, when we ask for forgiveness where we have wronged other people, it is as if a burden is removed from us, and we get a feeling of liberation.

Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34