Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here

Photo Credit

Today I would like to look at Ephesians 3 verse 16 to 19

16)I ask God from the wealth of His glory to give you power through His Spirit to be strong in your inner selves,
17)and I pray that Christ will make His home in your hearts through faith. I pray that you may have your roots and foundation in love,
18)so that you, together with all God's people, may have the power to understand how broad and long, how high and deep, is Christ's love.
19)Yes, may you come to know His love — although it can never be fully known — and so be completely filled with the very nature of God.

Here Paul is praying for the Ephesians. We need to do the same, and pray for all people, that Jesus will make His home in our hearts through faith and that we may know the love of Jesus, and that we will find our strength through His Spirit. We must know that we will always be enclosed in the love of Jesus Christ.

I hope you have a wonderful day.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

Amen 😊

I just saw this verse in a bible study, It's a rhema word for me. God bless your ministry.

@emilniz, I had to look up "rhema word," as I'd never encountered this phrase.

"A rhema is a verse or portion of Scripture that the Holy Spirit brings to our attention with application to a current situation or need for direction." Source

I've experienced this many times, but didn't realize there was a term for it. So when God's Spirit reminds me of a specific verse that applies to a particular moment, now I know that's a "rhema word." Thanks for sharing your comment!

You are welcome! A beautiful term isn't it? Thanks for sharing the definition with me as well.

Thank you for explaining the term rhema!!

Thank you very much for the very nice comment, you have also taught me something new as @poimenpost has explained, I have heard the term rhema before, but also did not know the meaning.

Amen. Thanks for sharing.

You are welcome.

Keep faith and Jesus make his home in our heart :)

Have a wonderful day too :)

Christ's love it's amazing

@rynow,
This is a great verse from Bible and you expressed it very well. God bless you and your family!

Amen~

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Amen. Lovely Prayer

Greed, it is a very beautiful prayer!

Golden words and our prayers will strengthen our faith in God. Amen! Peace to your home Gloria!

Amen, thank you so much for the very nice comment.

Great words @rynow. God bless you.

Thank you so much for the very nice comment.

God bless you @rynow

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51