Daily Scripture

in #religion6 years ago

enter image description here
Image Source

Today I would like to look at Psalm 119 verse 71 to 72

71)My punishment was good for me,
because it made me learn your commands.
72)The law that you gave means more to me
than all the money in the world.

In my Afrikaans bible it says my "suffering" was good for me, it is in times of suffering that we get closer to God, and when we learn what God wants. To do what God wants us to do is worth more than all the money in the world, as it leads to eternal life.

I hope you have a wonderful day. May God Bless you.
Soli Deo Gloria

Sort:  

@rynow,
Psalm 119 verse 71 to 72 well shared and more over nicely described! God bless you and your family for this wonderful work!

Amen~

Always enjoy reading your posts @rynow, you get me thinking, and that's a great thing.

The idea of being glad for the punishments we receive in this life is so counter-cultural but absolutely a part of Christ's call to His followers. We are servants of His kingdom, commanded to walk obediantly in humility toward self-sacrifice, poured out for His sake, even to the point of death, but we can always remember we are in great company since He did the same also. (Philippians 2:8)

We are not alone in our suffering

God with us | "...they will call Him Immanuel" (Matthew 1:23)

Daniel 3:18-25

Everytime I think about suffering in life, I remember He stands with us in the fire. We do not suffer alone, or unnoticed.

Romans 8:28

And all the challenges of today are part of the path He has set before us, for our good and his glory. As Romans says, He is working all things for the good of those who serve Him.

Revelation 21:4

We should always remember He is faithful, and He has promised, so one day, after He returns, we can trust that He will wipe away every tear.

Conclusion / Summary:

None of these quotes mean that life will be easy. Following Christ is NOT easy. But He stands with us, in all that comes. He empowers and encourages, He is our armor and with Him we will not fall.

Be encouraged friends, God loves you, and though life will be difficult, you can trust that He stands with you through the worst of it.

Very well said, thank you so much for the great comment.

Yes, our relationship with God is more precious than gold.

I love you too much

Ameen

Well said @rynow and we must follow God!

Ameen greatest thinking about religious topic

Well said @rynow and we must always believe in God!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45