You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Religion: Spiritual Or Psychopathic...??

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

A more differentiated choice of terms in your headline and tagging would in my eyes be more fair towards religion.

Proposing a question whether role-playing as vampires & cannibals is “spiritual” or psychopathic seems like a perfectly fair question to me.

had I censored it to tip-toe around the sensitivities of those who’d take offence to a reasonable observation of out political correctness, it wouldn’t have been honest.

And reading as much of my content as you have, you should have known that one of the key points I repeatedly emphasize is that “truth” is rarely black-or-white, instead lying in the middle of opposing viewpoints defining the boundaries of a full-spectrum.

If it was “extreme” or “over exaggerated,” my readers have enough intelligence to sort that out for themselves and discern the subtexts of symbols elements without needing to be lectured. If not, they failed an intelligence test by choosing only one or two options presented rather than thinking for themselves. 😈

(I never quite posted with all those intentions. But it’s seem, having extracted that out now, that you passed. )

Sort:  

alright. Shit happens.

I rewinded. Thought twice. I tried to read this with other eyes I read it before.
Still cannot make out a real question in your post ... but I do read the comments now differently.

As I was annoyed and provoked my mind was aroused as well.

This struggling with you made me asking why I was annoyed and provoked.

... I imagine to drive a car. There is a lot of traffic. I get into a traffic jam. You are sitting in another car. I hear you saying: Damn traffic jam! WTF?

I immediately think: you are not stuck in it you are the traffic jam. I see other drivers condemning the traffic jam as well. Many of them of which you are not seeing.

I shout over to you: don't make others responsible for the traffic jam! We all know traffic happens! Why are you even call it insane? There is no insanity in driving!

... However, I overlook the fact that I criticise a driver who criticises other drivers whom I can't see here. Although I don't think much of blaming anyone for the traffic jam, I tell the driver to stop pointing at the wrong drivers. Nevertheless I don't do it better, because I also point at him and participate instead of just waiting in peace until the traffic jam has cleared and we can all drive on.

Yes. I do count on the sanity of people in general.

☺️

Now that... is fucking brilliant. 👏👏👏

Bring on the teleportation... 😜😘👽🦉💫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74