You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the origin of the Trinity?

in #religion8 years ago

I'm with you on this post except for calling out the Catholic church. It's the overwhelming majority of Christians who believe in the Trinity, even if it was brought in because of Catholicism. Go to almost any protestant church and try to say Jesus isn't G-d but only His son and see what kind of reaction you get. I've been "coming out" about my non-trinitarianism lately and it's a tough road.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment and I completely agree with you. I merely was pointing out how it come into Christianity, all Christian religions that teach it are just as wrong.

The Roman Catholic Church forced the Trinitarian belief on everyone under their power under the penalty of death for hundreds of years. This is why so many people have come to blindly believe in it. It has literally been forced and brainwashed into Christianity and now it has become a sacred cow.

I believe that the Catholic Church is directly responsible for the mass belief in the Trinity and every "denomination" following the trinitarian doctrine is essential tied to the Catholic Church, whether they think so or not.

That's my thoughts on it anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61766.31
ETH 2428.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64