You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHEN YOU WAKE UP DEAD

in #religion8 years ago

Death is something I've thought a good bit about. Having managed cemeteries for over 10 years, I dealt with it on a daily basis. Now the older I get, the more I look forward to being reunited with my saved friends that have passed. May God bless and keep you!

Sort:  

Amen !! All of God's redeemed may be comforted at times of unspeakable sorrow as we bury our saved loved one..but it our risen Savior and his sure promises that give us "the blessed hope."

I used to comfort people by saying that their loved one didn't really die, they graduated.

Yes, I do that also. But the saddest thing in the world for me to try to do is comfort people who are not Christians and their loved one has died and from every indication was unsaved. That breaks my heart.

Yes, but we all make choices. It's important to get good information, too many people go for what "feels good." The Bible tells us that "wide is the path that leads to destruction." So many people look for the easy way. I too lament for the unsaved, but I didn't make their choices. I look at this life as a test to determine where I will spend eternity.

Of course you are right about that and I agree. But still I can't help but think of the Savior weeping over the city of Jerusalem and on several other occasions expressing his sorrow for those who would not trust him. I mentioned once in a message that "There are many who will share a Savior's tears but will never profit from the Savior's blood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67