You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friendship with the World

in #religion6 years ago

One question I always ask when I read a scripture like this is "why do some believers turn from God even they know the consequences of such action?" There is no alternative to depending, trusting and following God just that sometimes, we let our flesh and emotion get in the way and cause us to take wrong action that will be detrimental to us. May God help us to always set our gaze on him regardless of the external influence in Jesus name. Amen. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

In Galatians 2:20, Paul said

I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

That implies if Jesus doesn't live in us, the devil does. That's why even when we know the consequences, we just can't get by. But blessed be God for the victory in Jesus name. As a result of this I stay around His Words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62