The Final Word, Chapter 12

in #religion6 years ago

As I drive out the demons within me, I stand before You, upon Your mighty throne. Your kingdom shall be my reality, and my only reality. Your Final Word shall be my final word. Your rule is at hand, and I shall be Your witness.

And let the answer be swift and let it tell us all that we ever wanted to hear. We search through the pages of these writings, Your Final Word. Let Your Truth be manifest in it. The new distance between us and You shall be bridged by You, and for Yourself alone. Within You shall the Truth manifest itself, for Your way has revealed itself with my heart. I wish to shout to everyone "Look, here it is!" and share Your mighty voice with those who need it the most. Alas, their deafness is the very core of their truth, and no other truth could ever penetrate it. That is why these words shall be written for all to see. For sight shall be given to the blind, and sound shall be given to the deaf. I will reveal Your eternal way, like a single solitary candle reveals the rainy night outside a warm house. I will shake the warm comfort and shout to the deaf, even if they never hear me. I will reveal onto them the cold and bitter state in which their world has left them and those around them, until the warmth of Your voice makes them tremble and makes even the mute sing songs of Your eternal glory.

Sort:  

Congratulations @reiziger88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @reiziger88! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51