The Final Word, Chapter 10

in #religion6 years ago

I could wander for miles and miles, pass by scores of people, seated into myself without ever touching the Highest wisdom. But, if I ever consider the question of wisdom, if I ever look upon the question of wisdom, what can I make of it?

Wisdom begins as a fog, in which nothing can be seen. We seek freedom from the fanaticism and prejudice of this world, and hope to find it in several schools of wisdom. We look and look, we seek and seek, and yet wisdom seems to flee away whenever we try to grasp it.

Then, an ordinary thought enlightens us. The very core of the Highest wisdom falls from the sky. We look and realize that the Highest wisdom lies with the other, and its connection to ourselves. And then we realize that the Highest wisdom is to make the two one. To make the other into myself. To treat the other as I would treat myself, that is the Highest wisdom of them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51