Proverbs 9: Wisdom Against the Internet Troll

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Proverbs 9 is Wisdom against the Internet Troll

This chapter Proverbs I'm referring to as the Wisdom against the internet troll.

If you argue with a mocker he will insult you and do his best to abuse you with hateful words. If you give advice to one who is wise they will thank you and view things from another perspective. As technology and communication changes the way people accept and reject advice still are similar and always will be.

This chapter reminds me to focus on surrounding myself with wise people who can offer Godly advice. Wordly advice can make plenty of sense to us but isn't always the best approach. Even more important do not let those who want to be hateful or negative affect my mindset. However, always listen to what is said and evaluate on if the feedback is actually good advice or not. I do not want to be surrounded by 'Yes men' but I do not want to be pulled back into the steaming pot of crabs.

Proverbs 9:7 Whoever corrects a mocker invites insult. Whoever rebukes a wicked man incurs abuse.
Proverbs 9:8: Do not rebuke a mocker or he will hate you; rebuke a wise man and he will love you.

Sort:  

Nice. Good application.

*Also, I think you meant "pot" and not "put" near the end of that one.

LOL, you are correct. I made the change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69960.11
ETH 3514.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85