To The LukewarmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #religion6 years ago

To the lukewarm, a reminder to excel. To everyone, a little challenge.

This is from The Aramaic Bible In Plain English. Other than that, I challenge you to tell me which passage this is, WITHOUT using any search programs. Reed yo bibble, fam.

"And to The Messenger of the assembly of the Laidiqians write: "Thus says The Eternal, The Trustworthy and True Witness, and The Source of The Creation of God:"

"I know your works; you are neither cold nor hot; because it is necessary that you be either cold or hot, And you are lukewarm and neither cold nor hot, I am going to vomit you from my mouth. Because you said that you are rich, and, 'I have prospered, and I lack nothing', and you do not know that you are sick and wretched and poor and naked, I counsel you to buy gold from me, proved by fire, that you may prosper, and white garments to put on, lest the shame of your nakedness be revealed, and eye salve to apply that you may see. I rebuke and discipline those whom I love. Be zealous therefore and return. Behold, I stand at the door and I shall knock. If a man listens to my voice and will open the door, I also shall come in and I shall have supper with him, and he with me. And I shall grant the overcomer to sit with me on my throne, just as I have overcome and I sit with my Father on his throne. Whoever has an ear, let him hear what The Spirit says to the assemblies."


((I claim neither credit nor ownership of the above images.))

For a closer look at what I'm about, the cause we serve, or just to learn something you might not find elsewhere, check out these links:
https://Ra-El.org/
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/
https://armageddonbroadcastnetwork.tv/
https://vk.com/congregation_of_lord_rayel/
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ICoLR/

Sort:  

I love this scripture. Like Christ, I also hate things that are lukewarm... especially when it comes to faith. I often find food or drink highly undesirable that is "lukewarm"...

Great scripture quote! Really seals the deal on the whole "faith vs. works" argument.

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone.



Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Its time everyone gets involved!

He knocked, I answered. When is supper? ;)

Snack on some Spirit to hold you over. There's a feast after the wedding.

The message is very clear, to any that bare witness, may they understand...

Pretty clear message... and a good reminder, thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94