Your word for today: 'To Walk, Run and Fly in the Spirit'

in #religion7 years ago

WhatsApp-Image-2017-08-04-at-9.38.18-AM-300x300.jpeg

Apostle Grace Lubega

Isaiah 40:31 (KJV) But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

There is a pattern to living in the spirit: it is walking, running and flying. Some live in the spirit yet they are static.

A man who is static in the spirit does not have acquaintance with the world in which he lives. Such a one is a Christian but is detached from the kingdom in which he was translated into.

But the Psalmist, when he accessed that world said: ‘Walk about Zion, and go round about her: tell the towers thereof. Mark ye well her bulwarks, consider her palaces; that ye may tell it to the generation following’ (Psalms 48:12-13).

After a man has learnt to walk, he ought to run. When a man learns to run, he is quickened by the Spirit and subsequently learns to fly. The thing about flight is that one is propelled by a momentum not of his own: he depends on the wind, which is the Spirit. In essence, it is a place of absolute yieldedness to the Spirit of God.

FURTHER STUDY: Galatians 5:25, Revelation 21:10

GOLDEN NUGGET:
There is a pattern to living in the spirit: it is walking, running and flying. Some live in the spirit yet they are static.

PRAYER: Father, I thank you for this Word. I stand in the confidence that something about my life of prayer and my life in the spirit has changed. I do not just walk, I run. I do not just run, I fly. I fly as high as an eagle. I see with precision. I cannot misapprehend any corners because you cut the edges for me. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Sort:  

Pattern to living in the spirit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61833.67
ETH 2414.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57