You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sex before Marriage … To Wait Or Not To Wait - That Is The Question

in #religion7 years ago

Especially since the verse itself is so vague, that makes the most sense to me if it's not explicitly referring to premarital sex as the "immorality". My wife gives me some amazing perspective on my attitudes and actions in every facet of my life- she's helped me get control of my drinking and drug use, and overall anger. Shes helped me learn how to care deeply for another person. Why couldn't Paul be talking about this aspect of marriage? We had sex before we got married, and I don't really think that was part of my "immorality" as a younger man. In my heart it feels like that was perfectly fine.

Sort:  

looks like you are a blessed man to have such a caring wife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66