To the goal, without hesitation

in #religion6 years ago

To the goal, without hesitation


1483645313_855877_1483645556_noticia_normal.jpg

Taking as an example the One who fought the good fight for love to the Truth, when the time came to defeat all his enemies he did not turn back but went ahead, and without fear, knowing all things that they were to come to him, protected his heart with weapons of Justice, he said to them: "I am the one you are looking for, I know that Jehovah the Lord will help me, I have my eyes on the great reward that He will give me", by faith in your Promises I will overcome all pain, I affirm my feet to consummate the victory, I put my face like a flint to go to the battle line, I will not be ashamed although I know that I will be abandoned of all and in weakness I will endure everything for Love.

In the middle of the battle, he was sunk in deep mud where he could not stand, his eyes having faded and awaited salvation, his throat hoarse tired of crying out to the One who could save him from death and without finding an answer yet, he felt tired, he suffered violence and brutality from those who beat and beat him mercilessly, his just soul experienced the hatred and contempt of men.

The depths of his being were moved: body, soul and spirit suffered the great weight of sin, he wept until he was exhausted, his Father hid his face from him, he could not look at his son made sin, he was so dirty for our transgressions that in that I could not help him at that moment. His cry did not find an answer until the resurrection.


¡What love of his, he died for all!

His feet never slipped, and for us to be victorious, He affirmed and did not hesitate.


3af6da87-485d-4c35-830a-7afd719b3783.gif
BANNERPEPI.png

Sort:  

Hi @petitagold

Thanks for this post. I'll add Isaiah 53.

Surely he hath borne our griefs, and carried our sorrows: yet we did esteem him stricken, smitten of God, and afflicted. [5] But he was wounded for our transgressions, he was bruised for our iniquities: the chastisement of our peace was upon him; and with his stripes we are healed.

Amen! thanks for your contribution @kingsley-clement, A very timely word! Blessings.

Oh Christ Jesus! You’re the confirmation of the love that God have for mankind.

(Which he had promised afore by his prophets in the holy scriptures,) Concerning his Son Jesus Christ our Lord, which was made of the seed of David according to the flesh; And declared to be the Son of God with power, according to the spirit of holiness, by the resurrection from the dead: By whom we have received grace and apostleship, for obedience to the faith among all nations, for his name: Among whom are ye also the called of Jesus Christ:

Romans 1:2-6

And through obedience you wrought salvation to our dying souls.

Thanks so much @pepitagold, your post is soaked with emotions, yet I’m glad that he died for me.

Thanks for the comment. Welcome. Blessings!

Poetic reprise of the suffering Savior and His Faithful obedience to the Father's plan! He set His face like a flint. He knew why He wa here.
Great post! This also speaks of everyone that will lead a godly life. Everyone that fully lives out their purpose. There is no exception! Thank you!

Thanks for such beautiful words. There is suffering, but we also enjoy all the blessings that the Lord gives us. Grow hurts! and we need to grow. Blessings!

Amen! But the reward is Christlikeness!!

thank you for sharing! stay blessed :)

Thanks for taking the time to read and comment. Blessings!

This post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pepitagold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47