You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY RELIGION INVOLVES WORSHIP

in #religion7 years ago

I hope I'm not offending you in any way. The God topic can be very touchy for some people. I enjoy the discussions so disregard me if I make you uncomfortable in any way.

I guess what I'm trying to get at is that these other entities can derive power from our worship that will mostly likely be disadvantageous or harmful to us. Since we must be worshiping something, that worship should go toward the ultimate creator for our own good. I'm sure God might like it, but it is more for us than it is for him.

Ultimately we can't even fathom the true experience of the creator and that makes it very hard to make any kind of absolute assertion about him with certainty unless he decides to share that aspect with us.

Sort:  

I'm not at all offended. I'm not religious.

Why must we be worshipping something? My argument is that we don't need to worship and if people do, it is because they are being tricked by more evolved beings.
I think if the creator exists it would not want worship, it has much more intelligence than to request it.
I think worship is a product of religious people projecting their desires onto their god being/ creator.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43