A Prayer for you !

in #religion7 years ago

Lord Jesus, you are the Father’s true Son, you are my faithful savior, my salvation, my comforter, my joy, my peace, my provider, my deliverer, my life and my love.

Lord, I come to you for rest. You asked in your word [Matt. 11:28-30] if I am tired - worn out - burned out on religion; well, yes I am. As I keep company with you, any evil influence is undone in my life. Open my eyes that I might see you in me and me in you. Lord, thank you for pouring on me your love until any sense of inferiority, guilt, rejection, doubt, fear and failure has been transformed into forgiveness, assurance, conviction, success, unconditional acceptance, divine embrace and eternal love. Pull out of my heart all burdens and griefs until every strange gods and idols vanishes and there is only the Father’s face reflecting within my life and world. Teach me the unforced rhythms of grace so that I should be able to see through all sorts of lies. Jump with me into my abyss and show me the Father’s arms all around me. I am free to embrace your knowledge, to live freely and lightly from today.

Thank you precious Lord, I receive the answer of my request right now. In Christ, I prayed ... Amen

If you read all the way to the end of this post or scrolled down here to view the comments, would you please - follow, upvote, resteem - this post because that will tell me to keep writing on Steemit!

Love,
Pastor Lea

Sort:  

Pastorlea, thank you so much for sharing the gospel within this community. I think if Paul the apostle were alive today, he would be doing things online as well. Because he used the Roman roads, Jewish synagogues, Greek forums, and hand delivered letters which were the cutting edge communications of his day. Today, you might see him preach, teach, and engage his audiences on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and even Steemit. Keep up the good work! Upvoted and resteemed!

You are right and that is what we do. Thank you for the comment and I hope you Follow and enjoyed so far every posts we shared on here. It is my singular privilege to serve the amazing people of God via this community. Thank you one more time and may our Heavenly Father reveal more and more how blessed you already are in Christ Jesus our Lord and Savior.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alwaysloved from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59020.34
ETH 2514.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47