You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What part does religion have to play in politics?

in #religion7 years ago

I completely agree! I come from a evangelical background and my foundation is built on the intention of living my life in the purest form of love. That being said, I believe relion has become a fear based congregation of people who are fighting the "battle on sin" not really realizing that the only way to win the war is to love the sinners (all of us) regardless, unconditionally. We're told it's not our job to judge or punish, but to love thy neighbor as thyself. Now, he who has not sinned may cast the first stone.

Sort:  

I 100% agree with you! If people focused more on co-existing and understanding that we are all the same. Everyone has their problems and their own demons to battle with, we are all human. The main priority should be to be compassionate and loving of each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55173.73
ETH 2879.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30