You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology Is Making Us Depressed

in #religion6 years ago

Thanks for the response. I’m a huge fan of technology. The fact that I’m on Steemit proves this. I know that technology saves lives and makes billions of lives better. I would never want to go back to living in caves.

Some of the wisest and happiest people that I know realize that materialism (fueled by an almost religious lust for new technology) is the root of selfishness and greed.

Some times I think that in the days before vr, before tv, before radio etc... people talked more and spent more time together as a family. I think that technology is leading us away from human contact, and there is grave danger in that.

Sort:  

"people talked more and spent more time together as a family."

I think thats very true, but in my opinion its not the tecnology but how we as a society get affected by it, technology should not end up improving, but we should learn how to handle it better. anyway thanks for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65