Sort:  

Just had a four hour group study last night on this topic. One of many reasons is he helped replace what was lost by Adam's decisions when in the Garden of Eden. In other words, to be released from Adamic sin . 1 Cor 15: 21,22

That makes a lot of sense actually. I actually do not believe he died for our sins. I believe he let himself die so we could see our sins. The man was innocent was he not? I'n my eyes innocence is ultimate bliss and ignorance is not. (most would say ignorance is bliss) I think he died due to having too much power and the higher ups got jealous of his knowledge and all the love he got from his following. So they said we kill this man to forgive your sins or we kill you all and they turned their back on Jesus. Ever since then I believe everyone has been in shock. This moment changed the world.

The religious leaders of the day did hate him and were jealous that the crowds were drawn to Jesus. But he did know our sins and chose to lay down his life to pay the penalty for your sin and mine. He is the good shepherd who lays down his life for the sheep (John 10:11)

I honestly do not think he chose to do so. They were going to hunt him down and he knew it.

This is what Jesus said in the Gospel of John.

"For this reason the Father loves me, because I lay down my life that I may take it up again. No one takes it from me, but I lay it down of my own accord. I have authority to lay it down, and I have authority to take it up again. This charge I have received from my Father." John 10:17-18

Why do the descendents of Adam bear responsibility for his sin?

The scriptures say we inherited his imperfection. Much like a bread pan that is dented all subsequent breads that are baked in that pan will have the same dent. However, the promise is, that we will not stay imperfect forever. An arrangement has been set in place to get mankind back on track and back to a state of perfection. Once this process happens, all mankind will live without the effects of imperfection. Examples would be, no more sickness, aging would stop and communities will be living in peace (no more wars, crime or violence).

I don't think they necessarily bear the responsibility. We have to break the cycle within our family's generations and spread the real love.

The simple answer is that God loves you, and yet you can spend a lifetime studying it and not completely comprehend the "how?" and "why?" of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22