You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution from Eastern Philosophies - Part 2 - The Body of the Universe and The Dance of the Cosmos

in #religion7 years ago

Very informative post. My question is, "Is Shiva The Creator? Does it have a from, shape and color?"

Sort:  

Thank you.. Nowhere do I mean to mention that Shiva is the creator. According to me Shiva is a concept that explains the process of Creation, Destruction, Time and Space. You may rename this concept as Evolution or anything. Its human imaginations that gave Shiva its shape and form to put some perspective.

Thanks a lot @bsameep. So Shiva is not "The Creator" but just a concept. Thanks for clearing out my question brother.

Thank you my dear friend @bsameep. Then what you mean by, "Nataraja is one of the forms of Lord Shiva – the creator of time and the god of creation and destruction. "

Thanks for your question. Shiva is considered to be all encompassing. To understand various aspects of Shiva the literature/scriptures might have given different forms.. Its just like learning a new subject, you read through many chapters and build mental maps.

Shiva as Kala Bhairva - The Time Slayer
Shiva as Omkarnath - The sound of the Universe
Shiva as Natraja - The Dance of the Cosmos
Shiva as Rudra - The Energy, the Body of the Universe
Shiva as Adi Yogi (Shankara) - The Human form

It is said that even this Universe is one of cycles of Creation and Destruction, this universe in its Last Leg (Kali Yuga) will be destroyed to come back again as a new universe. All that was born from this universe, will merge as one

But who knows the Eternal Truth until we are mystic, you and I have have limited senses, which are often corrupted by our Perception of self and this world

Thanks a lot @bsameep. Yes until mystic and self realization we can't even tell the relative truth. Absolute Truth Can't be Told. That's why I asked, Is Shiva "The Creator" or "Absolute Truth?"

Absolute Truth, known by many names.. Pick yours :)

@mathworksheets Please support my efforts by upvoting/ resteeming.

You may also like my first post on Evolution... https://steemit.com/life/@bsameep/the-sound-of-the-universe-or-the-sound-of-big-bang-theories-of-evolution-from-eastern-part-of-the-world

Thank you @bsameep. I didn't ask for names of "Absolute Truth". I just asked for if Shiva is "The Creator". I didn't get my clear answer my friend. Your answer is neither no nor yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66