You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sermons You'll Never Hear In Church - "Render Unto GOD What Is His."

in #religion7 years ago

The genius of Jesus' answer is that he left it to the hearer to determine what, if anything, belonged to Caesar.

Excellent point.

I have only heard this sermon preached once, but not in a church. Ravi Zacharias was the wise man who taught the principle.

Superbly written article, brother.

Sort:  

Thanks, Lydon...

If you happen to find a reference to that message by Zacharias, I'd love to see it. ;)

I found a short sermon jam that hits on two of the main truths you enjoy writing about.

Hey, Thanks a lot, Lydon!

I just listened to that... Outstanding! :D

I really appreciate your locating it for me. ;)

You're welcome! My pleasure. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28