Steemit, what do you know about Lunaism?

in #religion8 years ago (edited)

 Religion teaches you to believe in God.
Spirituality teaches you to believe in Yourself.
-Crazyfeather 


I started my own spiritual Path called Lunaism. 


It's my namae.....Luna in case you didn't know this already. 

I created this path from Taoism, Buddhism, Hermeticism, and Hedonism. It may seem like a lot but trust me...it suits me well. I never had anything to say to people when they asked me what I believed in and what my spiritual path was. 


I would just say that I believe in myself and my path was no path at all. But, after going to school and studying world religions I was able to sum my beliefs up into one path. That path is what I call Lunaism. 

I believe in being balanced at all times, I believe there will always be good there will always be bad. But what is good and bad? Does it even exist?

My philosophy on life may not make sense to everyone but it makes sense to me. Lunaism duh?

I always wondered who created these moral rules.....where we humans just born knowing what to and not to do?

I also believe that we all suffer, but suffer isn't a permanent factor in  ones life. 

I know I have my moments where I am so depressed that I want to die, but when I come to terms with  myself I realize my suffering is only but a very small fraction of my life. 

 

Nothing rests; everything moves; everything vibrates.

—  The Kybalion

I also believe everything on earth happens to be connected with each other. We are all made up of energy and energy cannot be destroyed but recycled. 

I believe that the planets take a toll on each person differently...yes I am very fond on astrology and I do believe in it. I also believe in the occult. I believe that their is knowledge out their that expands greater than science can ever explain.

 “True magic therefore is the high knowledge of the more subtle powers that have not yet been acknowledged by science up to this date because the methods of scrutiny that have been applied so far do not suffice for their grasping, understanding and utilization, although the laws of magic are analogous to all official sciences of the world.”
- Franz Bardon 

In a black household you are taught that the stars are our ancestors. Just a piece of info I thought you should know. ;)

I also believe that people should indulge in what pleasures them the most know matter what it is. 

And NO ONE should have to sustain from sexual pleasures. I enjoy the human anatomy and I believe it should be worshiped not shamed and made to be covered up. I believe that we are all sexual being by nature and we should rightfully be able to express our sexuality freely. People should be able to express themselves in all forms without the criticism. 

So I hope you guys enjoyed my little article on Lunaism, does this explain you?

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.6 and reading ease of 77%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49