How do you imagine God ?

in #religion6 years ago

On one of the sites I came across the question: "how do you imagine God ?" I was thinking. The Bible says that God created us in his image and likeness. So we have to be exactly like him.
But I don't see God as a man.
I see it as a glowing lump of energy, a universal mind. Maybe God can appear to a man in the form of a man, because we are not able to see him in another image.
But, we can't be exactly like God. He's perfect and we're not.
How do you imagine God?
You're addressing him, talking to him, praying. A man cannot speak to the unknown. So you have some idea of him.
I'm not talking about Jesus now, not the son, but the father.
Victor-Vasnetsov-God-of-hosts.jpg
A PICTURE FROM THE INTERNET

Sort:  

Hi, some years ago I had a dream, I dreamed God being same as the picture you posted, tall, old, but with the energy of a young person, nobody knows how God is, no even the angels know how He looks like, maybe some day after all is finished he will let us know how He looks like.
Greetings.
Jose.

Yeah, maybe he'll let us know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43