You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there a scientific basis for Jesus Christ?

in #religion8 years ago (edited)

Interesting perspective, enjoyed reading your post.

I won't call any of this scientific though. There's no empirical basis to your arguments. For example, thermodynamics are related to heat and temperature, not sins and resurrections. I understand I may come off as pedantic about semantics, but the point is - scientific study done on an empirical basis simply does not apply to theological or philosophical quandaries.

All that said, it does make for interesting analogies. :) I welcome them as thought experiments.

Personally, I don't think it's possible to reconcile science with Christianity.

Sort:  

I plan to develop this in more detail next week... look forward to you feedback on the "though experiments" then.

One of the biggest issues that people need to decide on is whether the bible is fact, fiction, or a bit of both. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hermeneutics (obviously not a reliable source, but a brief overview of what it is). Regardless of the stance and position you believe in, the book I Don't Have Enough Faith To Be An Atheist is a very interesting read. Hope that is helpful for your further posts

@liberosist and @gavvet, I wanted to comment, but then the comment became too long for the comment section. Please have a look at my argument in the post Does the Teleological argument prove the existence of God

Well that's a much nicer way than I put it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76