You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I No Longer Consider Myself “Christian”

in #religion8 years ago

Hey Stan. I am not making this decision lightly. I still hope and long for salvation, whether in this life or in the end. I am just saying that after considering several things -- things observed in the world around me, and observed in the Bible -- then I can no longer label myself a Christian because I do not believe it anymore. I still look back on several of my encounters with God, and wonder if they really were encounters with God. I hope so, but if not, then they can be explained by my mental illnesses. Thanks for quoting scripture and trying to encourage me. I greatly appreciate your boldness and passion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34