Reincarnation: Fact or Fiction?

in #religion7 years ago

I was never one to believe in reincarnation. I was more confident that, if it was anything, it would be what I was taught and what I grew up hearing from others. You either go to heaven or you go to hell. Recently though I have been more into believing that reincarnation must exist. What I mean is that there are just too many people, mostly children, that recollect things that happened in a past life that there is no way they could have known this information. Children like the boy that said he was a pilot in WWII. He knew his name and the name of the plane he was shot down in. Even where. He could name some of his buddies that were still alive. He knew the name of his parents and sister. This is just one of many stories that you can find that tell about reincarnation. Is that story a fake? Maybe. Maybe not. How about the boy that said he is the reincarnation of his grandfather. He knew things that he should not have known. The grandfather died a year before he was even born. I guess, no matter what, it boils down to what you believe in the most and not necessarily what you are told. You can find lots of videos on You Tube. If this is something that interests you, please leave a comment and let's discuss it. I really would like to have an intelligent conversation on this subject, mostly because I'm just now getting into it. I hope to hear from someone soon.
10_Realms_of_Rebirth_Reincarnation_in_Buddhism_Vietnam.jpg

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33