You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sermons You'll Never Hear In Church - First in a New Series

in #religion7 years ago

Hi creatr,

I was thinking you might write a post, from a Christian frame of reference, detailing your journey through the political system to where you are now. I know my time spent in apologetics changed me and the way I view the church and faith in general. Some journeys are roads taken where you don't come out at the end where you were at the beginning. BTW, you know I agree with you on the fundamentals, it's just that the non-essentials are so damn debatable!
...and you probably disagree with that because to you they're so important :)

Sort:  

I actually began (and have left dormant) a series of articles about my long journey to agorism...

They are indexed in my Library... And I do need to go back and finish that series... ;)

And no, I don't disagree at all... In I Corinthians 15, Paul lays out the importance of a hierarchy of significance! :D

I'm glad we're united on the fundamentals! ;)

I do recall reading a few of those, but I know you worked as a speechwriter for someone whose name eludes me :) I wonder how that impacted your views of politics

I think you may be misremembering. The only speeches I've ever written have been my own... ;)

okay, you worked on some politician's campaign - you were surprised I didn't know his name

Ah, now I remember our conversation...

Yes, I blogged extensively for Ron Paul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46