ACCEPTING OTHERS

in #religion6 years ago

Why don’t you believe in God? I get that question all the time. I always try to give a sensitive, reasoned answer. This is usually awkward, time consuming and pointless. People who believe in God don’t need proof of his existence, and they certainly don’t want evidence to the contrary. They are content with their belief. They even say things like “it’s true to me” and “it’s faith.”
I still give my logical answer but it doesn’t matter anyway. They do not wish to listen to what you have to say. Their ears are hearing nonsense, blasphemy, shameful words coming out of my mouth..
The problem is not whether I was right and they were wrong, it doesn’t matter.. The art of listening to arguments that defy your believes does not exist in the Middle East.
In fact, there are laws that can put you in jail just for saying that you don’t believe in an almighty power living in heaven.
Some countries might behead you for it..
They force you into religion even though it is against what you stand for. They want you to practice in a blind subjective way, it doesn’t matter what you are mumbling as long as everybody sees you praying with your community.. Maintaining appearance is very important in that part of the world.
Why can’t we listen to new ideas? Why are we blindfolded with old traditions that we can’t even accept other peoples opinions..
It’s not a matter of who is right or wrong, it is a matter of coexisting with others, who think that maybe there are different answers out there..
I don’t want to convince you that he doesn’t exist, and I certainly don’t want you to preach me that he does.. My only hope is to be able to communicate my thoughts freely without being judged or punished.. My only dream is to see believers and non believers living together with acceptance and tolerance, in the Middle East.
In the end, we should all start to listen more and argue less.
the first step toward change is awareness.. The second step is acceptance

Sort:  

Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/jjbChkFdwx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35