You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does God Exist? Kind of

in #religion8 years ago

Hi @andrarchy , I believe that we all have the right ot out own opinion, and in some cases it is more difficult for people to believe in God, just like in your case. I have a few friends which are not Athiests, but achnostic. I am a outspoken Christian and want each and every person on earth to go to heaven. I cannot force anybody to believe , but I always try different ways to have open discussions, without forcing my believe on them. What I have tried to do up to now, is to get people one step closer in believing that a higher power or force has created everything that we see today. Please read my post about The Teleological Theory , which in my mind makes it very difficult Not to Believe that a Higher power, in my case God , has created everything. I would love to here your comments.

Sort:  

That's it. And if you accept the idea that everything was created by God, the next thing you will need to accept that everything belongs to God. That is, we come to the idea that we are tenants, but not owners. The next step is also very logical. If all that we see has the owner, so we have to respect him and listen to his will. And not everyone likes this idea.

Because we think that we know better how to be happy. And all these "laws of God" only hinder our happiness. But at some point, when one is disappointed in how he's trying to enjoy life, he turns to the idea of God and the idea of revival his relationships with God.

Do you remember how in "Home Alone" Kevin behaves after the parents leave? He pounces on the fridge, creates chaos and shouts: "So what will you do to me?" This freedom intoxicates him. However, at some point he gets tired of this "freedom" and wants to see his parents.

I will say again that this is only my vision of the world. Each person has his own experience, his own lifestory. However, it seems to me, these arguments also have the right to be heard.

Very well said @omfedor .
So have you convinced your family yet on your next holiday destination?

:) I'm working on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38