Broadcast Messages and Curses!

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

So I get a notification of a message on WhatsApp and guess what??? It’s a broadcast message! Not a fan of such but well, reading it won’t hurt.

I decided to read through as it was a message about Rapture. I read with all my mind and heart focused and meditating on what was being said until I saw “If you don’t forward this message to at least 20 people you’ll have cancer, HIV, reproach, poverty and eventually death” Wtf! Honestly speaking I had given my life to Christ and confessed my sin while going through that message until I saw the last paragraph where I felt threatened. And at that point I knew the message wasn’t from God but probably one insane Christian or whatever going about the gospel the wrong way.

What is wrong with you people? Tell me, what? Where in the Bible was it written that God threatened people with afflictions for not preaching to their fellow man. I feel this thing is common with us Nigerians. We have so much rubbished Christianity that I really do not blame Atheists anymore. It’s so confusing! Do you really think cursing at me is the best way to get me to forward that message or give my life to Christ? Or the fear of being afflicted will make me change my mind? My dear, if you’re in the habit of doing such I say STOP IT! You’re causing more harm than good and honestly na you God go punish last last.

On a second thought, this might actually mean some End Time Shit but then, come off it people! The devil didn’t type that message but you human. Please in this new year let’s start having, using and applying our senses. If you really want to evangelize pray about it and the Holy Spirit will lead you to it. Don’t just write or formulate one stupid lie about how God spoke to you or took you to heaven or hell and stuff!

Some of these stories sound so fake I wonder if the author think his readers are bias minded.
And to all those in the habit of recording voice notes and sending pictures of anonymous people who aren’t even aware of the story surrounding the message una dey try oooo, so much for guts! That was how my Aunty’s picture was trending sometime in 2016 that she needed a new kidney and one account number was kept there for people to assist. This particular aunt of mine is a very wealthy woman living happily with her family in the states while someone in Nigeria was using her picture to make money threatening people “If you don’t help in any way you can may your kidney also fail” Habaaaaaa na wah oo!!!!!!

See let me tell you something, whether you fall in the first category of “Rugged Evangelists” or the other category of “Criminal minded Idiots” I just want you to know that if you don’t change your ways yeah? you have a very special place in hell. Only time will tell!

Sort:  

Congratulations @itohanosa! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @itohanosa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62