Happy Chanukah! 🌀 Fourth and Fifth Night's Lights

in #religion7 years ago (edited)


Sorry I'm a bit late tonight, and had to miss last night's sharing, so I'll double it up now... Anyways, why do this? It appears redundant, but because it is new Light every night, it isn't!!



There is an argument whether or not to say "Amein" after a blessing that one heard over the telephone, or in a video. The question is; am I really hearing your voice over the phone, or is it a mechanical, recreated voice? Obviously it isn't the same sound waves you sent that reach my ear, but it still does sound like you...



On Chanukah, we are told to share the Lights, and publicize the holiday. So, in this form, I think the same question applies. Are you really seeing this Light? It's not the same photons arriving from these candles to your eyes, but those sent from your screen.


I dunno the effect, but I think it's an interesting question and debate that has yet to be solved. (As far as I am aware.)


(Chanukah Bong.)




Thanks For Your Attention and Support!

Melech ben Chaya מלך בן חיה, @inphiknit


Sort:  

gezerah shavah probably similar to hearing megillah through speakers which doesn’t give you the mitzvah, although perhaps if they have you in mind :)

Oh yes! It is similar, but it didn't occur to me for this. Good one!

Happy Hanukkah !!!

e28e5af01d610927eb269d484cb6ab49.jpg

Toda raba, v'chag sameach!~


100% like and resteem

Thanks so much for the kindness and wishes! You too!

#life
Nelson Mandela : The greatest glory in living lies not in never falling, but in rising every time we fall.

Haha ,yeah ,I love this green stuff , all day everyday.

This post has received gratitude of 9.11 % from @appreciator thanks to: @inphiknit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79