A Desperate Poem of Nihilistic Atheism, and the Beauty of Unholy Words.

in #religion8 years ago (edited)

Into space the rockets fly
Exploring the heavens and the sky

Space dust, nebula, quasar, and rock are all to be seen
Not a single god or demon seems to have ever been

Looking upon Earth, we see a small sphere
I wonder what history happened here

Supernatural legends seem so hallow
When I compare religions that people follow

Evolved apes are not gods and can't act magically
Nor can they defy physics and reality

Evolved apes are not divine
They just evolved over time

What a cold, harsh truth to say
If I'm wrong, I'll surely pay.

But when I look at those who pay the tithe
I've realized I haven't got such a life.

What tithes do they pay?

Submission.
Obedience.
Servitude.
Faith.
Denial.
Ignorance.

If they're wrong, and prophets truly are liars,
I wonder if humanity will go much higher.

Prophets often have clever things to say. They say the word is god, and god is the word.
But do they really believe that speaking clever words makes you a god?

I've rhymed each one here, yet, my wisdom is only as strong as your faith in my words.

Believe nothing of what I say, and I am wrong.
Believe everything I say, and I'm your god.

I don't believe parables are the highest form of wisdom.
I prefer to use my mind, facts and logic, to determine what is true and false.
I don't trust evolved apes. They call themselves, and each other gods.

They worship each other, and make saints of humans.
But they just look like hairless apes. How can such a being be divine?

It's not. It's simply not.

Fantasy and reality are not a spectrum.
You are simply wrong.

Now just have the courage to see the truth from every perspective.

See reality the way Jesus saw it. A moral person in an amoral world, desperate to enforce his views of morality, using both wisdom, charisma, and magic tricks.

See reality the way Muhammad saw it.
A bunch of primitive desert people, all believing a bunch of stupid religions.
So he just takes an already popular one, changes it a bit, and that's his shtick.

But go further.

See reality the way an atheist sees it, and your gods and prophets really start to look like nothing more than simian cult leaders, lying to try to enforce their view of subjective morality and law on the common person. They lie and call themselves gods, knowing that you won't obey unless they do. Who cares if someone speaks in rhyme or parables?

Does it make them wise? Perhaps, but if they're only wiser than you, then you'll be fooled by charisma and lies. Don't be deceived.

The wolf in sheep's clothing is not the wolf in the forest, nor is it the goat who stands out among the flock.

It is the shepherd who will use you, and then slaughter you when he sees fit.


Written by LS

Sort:  

Awesome!
I've spent the last few minutes looking for a kindred poet.
The last line is simply epic.
Good one

I'm following you right now

"The wolf in sheep's clothing is not the wolf in the forest, nor is it the goat who stands out among the flock.

It is the shepherd who will use you, and then slaughter you when he sees fit."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44