You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Divine Revalation or Man's imagination, How do you know?

in #religion7 years ago

Actually ive been doing plenty of "homework" and your attitude confirm what ive been saying in the beginning about the problem of catholics.

Basically they are all into their own brand of occultism, with immaculate conception, walking and talking lizzard, heaven and hell, angels and demons and other immaterial entities acting in the world, even the pope doing exorcism now lol

The bible is all about occultism, and they are so entrenched into their faith that the reality of a belief or other doesnt even matter, hence all the confusion with science, revelation vs delusional that is rampant into this catholic world , full of myth and occult belief that they consider perfectly normal as the church say so in the dogma, and anything out of this occult dogma is satanic witchcraft. But there is no objective difference between catholic belief and practice and what they consider being witchcraft.

Even considering that pagan cult like let says mayas or incas that have been exterminated as pagan 500 years before there was anything like wicca ever created show this deep blind entrenchment into a dogma without having much clue of the nature of the occult reality that they are talking about.

And there is no need to stick to a church dogma to have discipline into doing things, either in sport, programming, all achievement require some form of discipline.

Its even always ironical to portray the catholic religion as the most hated and out of the mass, which its the most accepted religion in the world, ruling over whole kingdom with totalitarian monarchy as the only belief system allowed for all the millions people under their ruling, but of course they have to play the poor persecuted martyrs victim to fit more into their fantasy lol

Sort:  

I'm sorry I didn't see this comment until just now. I also apologize for using condescending language. Please allow me to properly explain where I'm coming from.

I appreciate that you have strong opinions, and are passionate about existential philosophy. I'm certain you are very knowledgeable about the things you are interested in. It is your conclusions about what Catholicism is and what it teaches that I don't appreciate. Your statements are presented in absolute terms without any sources to back them up. Also, you never bothered to ask me why I don't share your sentiments. You just said I'm like all the other silly, arrogant Christians who believe Christianity was the first religion and the bible was handed to us by god on the first day! That's terribly insulting, FYI. I stated that what you were saying about the thing I know most about was wrong. I provided links to official websites where you could read for yourself that what I told you was true. You just blew it off and continued with you opinions presented in absolute terms. It didn't even occur to you that I may have some valid information to share. If you had bothered to ask me, you would have found out that I was the most anti-Catholic person you could have net until I quit listening to what others told me about it. Once I looked into it for myself I realize I had been deceived. That's the point I'm trying to get across to you. You don't know as much as you think you do about the Catholic Church. As you are an obviously intelligent person, I would think this observation would be appreciated. I know that I, personally, like to know when I'm wrong so that I won't sound like an idiot when I'm talking with people about important things.

Two things I want to mention. First, to define terms, please understand that I use the term "occult" as a blanket statement to include anything to do with paganism, majik, nature worship, sorcery, etc. I'm not wrong in doing so since (as I pointed out) the very definition of occult is things relating to magic. So when you say Wicca and polytheism have nothing to do with the occult, it comes across as if you don't know the definition of the very thing you're trying to inform me about. Can you see why I was becoming a bit annoyed? Second, it is not wrong to portray the Catholic Church as the most hated religion. Just because It's the largest and most visible in the world doesn't mean it's not hated. Everyone hates the Catholic Church. That's why it's falsely represented by every secular information outlet! The Catholic church is under constant attack from all sides including and especially other Christians! This is a fact, not my opinion.

So if you would like to know why I insist that what you think you know is inaccurate at best, please ask me to explain. I will gladly do so. I'll even provide sources so you can be certain I'm not just giving you my personal opinions which may be flawed. Otherwise, all you're doing is fleshing out your subjective opinions that mean nothing to me since they are based on a faulty foundation. It's also very insulting when I tell you that you may not be 100% correct in your assumptions and you just brush it off as if I'm just talking out of my rear end. Can you understand where I'm coming from? I expect this on youtube, not on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66