The Daily Pill

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Isaiah 9:6 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon His shoulder: and His name shall be called Wonderful, Counselor, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.christian-christmas1-copy.jpg

The prophet Isaiah, in this verse prophesied the birth of our Savour. A man whose birth is celebrated annually- 25th December. Today being another 25th December, a day marking His birth once more, why don't we deliberate a bit more on this wonderful prophecy by the Prophet Isaiah.
The Prophet said, A child would be given unto us( yes us, you and I who believes), A son would be given unto us.
The Government shall be upon His Shoulder: All authority in Heaven, on earth and under the earth shall be His.

He shall be called;

  1. Wonderful: This is because He shall be full of wonder. To prove this point, when He was grown, he turned water into wine, He walked upon water, Storms and winds obeyed his voice. Isn't He wonderful?

  2. Counselor: He will counsel all, provided you'll take your troubles to Him. He's got all knowledge and understanding .

  3. The Mighty God: All authority in Heaven and on Earth have been given to Him, in that at the mention of His name every knee must bow and every tongue confess that He alone is God. All might belongs to Him.

  4. The Prince of Peace: He is the embodiment of peace. With Him in your life, I can assure you that you'll find inner tranquility and calmness in the face of adversities.

  5. The Everlasting Father: The man who can never and will never die. That's enough evidence for me to trust in Him and love Him all the days of my life. Heaven and earth may pass away but my Lord will surely live on. Glooory!!download (1).jpg

Beloved, this man I am talking about is our Lord and Master Jesus Christ. He is the reason for this season. He's the one I said gave me my Spirit in my introductory post.
Trust me, I have tasted Him and I have seen that He is good. With Jesus Christ in our boat, we will surely laugh at the storm.
SHALOM!
God Bless You!!
images.png

Sort:  

He is the reason for the season after all. ☺

Sure Word!! He alone is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68541.87
ETH 3868.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63