Self-Reflection // Count My Blessings

in #religion6 years ago

Hello, Steemians~!

This random idea just popped into my head as I was thinking on what to write. I feel like I should start to count my blessings in order to remind me of being more thankful and grateful about my life. And, I hope I can make this count my blessings as daily reflection before I go to bed.

One of the reasons of doing this is to prevent myself from being take for granted. I notice that I become more demanding, greedy and less thankful when I start to expect things to happen in my own way. If things do not happen as what I expect, I feel upset and terrible. This is quite irritating because it represents the self-centredness and selfishness in me. I might forget how others feel and think because I think I am right. ><

Do I feel happy? Of course not because I will stumble and stuck in that cycle of situation over and over again. And, I will suffer as I might dying to prove to others that I am right. (sounds tiring and indeed it is tiring)

Therefore, despite all the circumstances, I encourage all of you be joyful always.

Bible Says

I believe that live a joyous life is what god wants for all of us. In bible, god tells us that "A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones." (Proverbs 17:22). And he also tells us:

Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you." - 1 Thessalonians 5:16–18

So yea, nothing is more convincing than his words. I think only God is able to satisfy us with overflowing joy but not others material things or someone else.

So, I would like to express my thankfulness for all the below:

  1. I am able to work and contribute.
  2. I have friendly and helpful colleagues. They are my lunch mates too.:)
  3. Received red packet from company. <3 (This made my day!)
  4. Getting a free 100 plus drink.
  5. I am able to reach home around 630pm.
  6. Have ample time to cook simple food as I am having bloated stomach.
  7. I have time to watch drama :D
  8. I have a comfy place to rest.
  9. Wifi-equipped

Prayer

Dear God,
Thank you for taking care of me and my family. May lord you continue to lead and direct us in god-pleasing life and prevent us from all the danger and harm. May your love and peace be with us all the time so I wont perish but have an everlasting life. May you teach us how to humble ourselves and grow spiritually. I surrender ALL to you in your mighty hands. Amen~

joy

Image Source

喜欢我的分享 就不要忘记你的赞哦_*
follow✔@fruityexplorer, upvote ⬆resteem and COMMENT

fruity explorer.jpg

你的支持是我的动力。Your constant support is my drive.

Follow @fruityexplorer

If you want your post sync with your Instagram SET IT Up here

imageedit_13_6159096390.jpg

Sort:  

One of my favourite bible verses. Indeed, give thanks and be grateful can chart a more joyful mindset and heart's garden. I love your idea to count the blessing daily. 😊

Thank you for dropping by :) May you be flourished with luck from pineapple XD
Thanks for resteem too~<3

吃了吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @fruityexplorer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66