It's All About Perspective!

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

I had some interesting experiences today. I say that with caution. These moments could be perceived in different ways, and I get to choose which perspective serves my truth.

My young son spotted our neighbor outside as we were getting ready to leave, so I stopped to say "Hello!" Disappointingly, this neighbor just turned their back to us an carried on with what they were doing. I have not had any quarrels with this neighbor, and my young son took the high road proclaiming that "she must be busy."

Later I decided to take my son to a church supper. A gentleman sitting next to my young son asked if I was his mother, to which he said "Yes!" The gentleman's next comment to my son was "Your mother sure has a lot of tattoos!" I looked him straight in the eye and replied "Yes!" There was a moment of silence. This man then asks my son if his mother has a boyfriend. My son, being autistic, didn't understand his question. I replied "Husband" and my son repeated me. The man then stated "I guess I don't have a chance then." My son was even more confused, so I told him it wasn't important. That was all the conversation we experienced at that church supper.

I believe it is altogether too easy to become offended at these experiences. I decided to look deeper into them for what I could gleen from them. Christie Marie Sheldon stated "Right isn't right, and wrong isn't wrong. It's all just an interesting point of view!" So, how did I prosper from these experiences? I became acutely aware of my appreciation for compassion. I have a fuller comprehension of my path and my truth.

So many times I have seen, heard, and experienced the urgings of others by use of guilt to attend churches for what is believed to be the only way to achieve salvation. I have always known within my soul that this is inherently flawed, and not true for me. What it is for anyone else I cannot say. I speak for myself alone. Yes, I do believe in Jesus, and I work with the Christ consciousness. I am not subscribed to a specific religious order, or belief system. I have discovered and experienced innumerable miracles and blessings by following my soul calling. That's enough on that point.

What's really got my attention with these experiences is the outstanding hypocrisy we witnessed! I am SO grateful and thankful to have seen the truth, despite its unpleasantness! I am so grateful and thankful to know my truth and to have it reaffirmed!

I choose to allow these experiences to teach me how to grow in my own truth, and to BE the example I desire to see in the world.

I am so grateful and thankful to my son for showing me how beautiful a soul can choose to be!

Sort:  

great post @folklor! everything is a perspective of mind. this dimension is full of lessons we need to learn in order to transcend our consciousness. stay grounded and true to yourself. BE love! ;)

Thank you! 😊❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61