You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shoot First, then Paint Your Target Around the Arrow - You'll Always Get a Bullseye! {-} Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower {-} Chapter 2 {-} Part 5

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you @elsiekjay from Canada! I appreciate your upvote and comment. My perspective on this topic comes from having been a Jehovah's Witness for about 4 years before learning of its controversial nature and speaking out about it to others to warn them of the danger of getting involved. You are wise not to engage in debate with Jehovah's Witnesses but, if they ever visit you, my book has a lot of information in it to help you and protect you. Yes, I am a Freemason but that has no bearing on my view of the Watchtower.

Sort:  

I have no concerns about debating a JW. I welcome it. I douse them with such a barrage of things I've learned about them that they hardly have time to answer. I also like to try to take a picture of them as they absolutely hate that. I've even followed them down the street to the next house to yell to the neighbor about how they think that we are all doomed and only they can save us. In recent readings, I learned of some of the newer initiatives where the plan is to "walk among us as if we are manure among the ashes", once the armageddon comes. I usually quote that line to show them that I really have some above average information. I love the analogy of shooting the arrow and then painting the target around it. I think that can be used in every day life too for the way a lot of people do a lot of things.

OMG! Really? LOL!!! You take a picture of them? When I used to go door to door, if anybody tried to take my picture, I would have run the hell away, haha! I think I'm going to take a page out of your book and start taking pictures of JWs everywhere I see them - and they are everywhere! It will be a labour of love because I really do love these people......

The picture trick is awesome. You'd think you were pulling out kryptonite or something. Lately, I've switched to video actually so that if they say anything threatening to me, I can report them to their hall or post it publicly or take it to the local news. They've all run and covered their faces and such though as I quote things and tell them sarcastically how worries I am about the armageddon coming any time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.27
ETH 2912.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40