101 Ways to happiness - #30 Surrounded

in #religion7 years ago (edited)

In this time of year, the presence of faith is especially felt everywhere around us. In a deeper view of religion and what it today means is that an individual lives with the awareness of the existence of God.

20171208_201653.jpg

But what religion really is? Religion is much wider than religious ceremonies. Napoleon Hill, the father of the science of personal development proved, that faith is the main element of every successful human being. It's a part of his everyday life and with it, he can reach his dream and realizes his goals. On the contrary, unsuccessful people allow their life to be disturbed by doubt and disbelief. Thus, they are not able to think about their abilities, because they do not believe that they are also created for happiness and success.

20171208_201849.jpg

I can't say, that I belong to some specific religion, and I can't say, that I never will. I have an open heart and will let the life surprise me. On the other hand, my grandma is quite a religious person. She always wanted for me and my sisters to become religious. Last month, when I and my girls went to visit her, she told them stories from her childhood, and how they waited for St. Nicholaus. She told them, that they prayed and my oldest wanted to learn that prayer. The prayer goes like this: "Angel of God, my Guardian dear, to whom God's love commits me here, ever this day be at my side, to light and guard, to rule and guide. Amen."

An impartial view of prayer, brought me to question myself this: "Are angels really those who, in the darkness of solitude, pain or sorrow, the bitterness of despise, always give out their hand without asking why?"

An angel. Each of us knows angels, those friendly round-headed babies with wings who look at us with their big eyes from various paintings. But angels are in fact the "creatures" of powerful positive energy, the being of light that everyone can experience, see, or feel in a different, peculiar way.

I conclude this blog with my grandmothers saying: "The guardian angels surround us all the time, and we can ask for help at any time." I'm not sure it's true, but sometimes I know, that I was very lucky. But was it just luck or was my guardian angel helping me? I will never know...

Sort:  

I really like your happy "101 Ways to happiness" series. Nice,
Thanks for sharing with us.

Thank you for reading!

I think that life is very magical in its own way. Whether or not angels exist is up for debate, but I do feel that there is a beautiful force at play that we cannot see. Maybe it is part of who we are...maybe we are the magic that we can't see. But when we call on it, it appears - especially during the times we need it the most. The more I discover this magic, the stronger my faith becomes. I'm not religious, I'm just honest about my experiences in life. I think there's much magic in it :)

Thank you for the wonderful post here @emmamia. Would love to hear your thoughts regarding my recent post about seeing the "bad" things in our life as empowering gifts: Will You Open Your Gifts In Strange Wrapping Paper?

You wrote this well. And I like the way you think! Regarding all the things I read from you, I think you have the bright future ahead. Keep on steeming!

Thank you so much @emmamia! I really appreciate that. Warms my heart :)

Congratulations @emmamia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Do you know why are you post about happiness, I think you make us happy like you. Thank @emmamia.

I'm so happy when I read comments like yours. Believe me, that I love writing about it. Especially, because I have to think about it even more, so I can translate from my Slovenian thoughts to English words.

This is beautiful, we are preparing for the holidays

Thank you.

Great job! I do something like that too. All decoration handmade :) .
Keep going !

Very sweet. I love how your grandmother wants you to believe. I learned that prayer as a young child too when I was a catholic. Now I prayer to God through Jesus.

Is that your new advent wreath? It's pretty whatever it is.

I know, right. She was raised with it, and now, when her husband - our grandfather - passed away last year, she finds, even more, comfort in her religion. Who can blame her for that? But still, for me now it's hard to "pick on which side" I want to be. Maybe, when I'll be older I'll be the same...

Yes, it's a new advent wreath. It was meant to be for my mother-in-law, but she got one with some fresh greens, and we have this just because it's angel on it, and my girls want to have it under the Christmas tree... ;)

What a sweet family you have. :)

Being religious or just to be a good person. Some people really believe in God and you have also people who are atheists but still good persons. We may be different Christians, Muslims, Buddhists, Atheists, but for sure we all know what is good and what is bad. That awareness I guess comes from God or call it whatever u like :)

I agree with you, although some people don't really realize what is good or they have double standards. Even though, they said they are religious... Irony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76