You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Losing Eternity

in #religion8 years ago

Awesome post @lukestokes thanks for directing me to it from your comment on my recent ones. Very well thought out. Some of the thoughts and journeys you have taken I have shared. Due to different life experiences I also went some OTHER routes. It seems like the destination we are both converging on is the same.

Simply put. We want to know the TRUTH. We are willing to change our beliefs at any point when we find information that shows where part of our understanding of TRUTH was wrong. Asking questions is never bad. It is a good thing. Encouraging others to ask questions is good, discouraging them from asking questions is bad.

Life and hopefully After-life (don't expect to know it until I die) is an adventure and never having the complete answer is part of the fun.

Oh there is a really INTERESTING documentary you should check out. I think you'll get a kick out of it. It goes back in history quite a ways but it does change a lot on how I view the afterlife. You and I should talk more. :)

It follows where the concept of "the Devil" came from. It is quite interesting.

Sort:  

Thanks! I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38