You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [VIDEO] 99.9% of People Are Good; Violent Conflict is Almost Always Avoidable.

in #religion7 years ago

Far too long war's have been fought in the name of an ideology. I think it's both a mixture of indoctrination and part of human's stupidity/ignorance. Not sure 99.99% being good is accurate, of course it also depends on your definition of what "good" is. I believe 1% of the population are psychopaths so that already makes it 99%, and there still are some selfish bastards out there. I assume ur speaking about the top of top steering the masses?

Sort:  

I'm fine with selfish bastards, as long as they do not violate me. But yeah, hell, even 99% is fine with me. It still proves their propaganda to be a total and utter falsehood.

Their propaganda, or rather indoctrination is definitly not a falsehood. It didn't make people inheretly evil but they have a massive influence on the general public's thinking and behaviour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39