The Dream and the Dreamer

in #religion6 years ago (edited)

Who am I?
I am a dream, dreaming as a dreamer.

Who is God?
God is the Dreamer, dreaming as I.


Dreams come and go.
But the dreamer stays.

Many many years ago when I was still very young, I asked what is God's relation with me. And in fraction of a second, I received an insight. At that very moment, I understand. From that understanding, I put it in words that were as short, simple and direct as possible, to remind my future self of my relation with God. And that resulted in the 2 Q&As you see above. Short, simple and direct, yet if you understand it, you can actually expand the understanding further to cover issues about life and the world. And when I tried to find any resemblance to religious (Buddhism, Hinduism, Gnosticism) teachings about ourselves and God, I found compatibility (at least to me).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81