Prayer for the Peace of God in Your Heart

in #religion7 years ago

Colossians 3:15-17

15 And let the peace of God rule in your hearts, to
the which also ye are called in one body; and be ye
thankful.
16 Let the word of Christ dwell in you richly in all
wisdom; teaching and admonishing one another in
psalms and hymns and spiritual songs, singing with
grace in your hearts to the Lord.
17 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in
the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and
the Father by him.

Dear Lord, it is my deep desire that your peace would rule in my heart. When I feel uneasy or unsettled, I want to know you are near to me. I surrender my heart to you today. Would you calm my fears, settle my spirit, and bring rest to my heart? Amen.

The Grim Reaper Preacher says, "Try reading the Bible from cover to cover - you'll like it."

Grace-and-Peace_Rom-1_7.jpg

img src

Stream Bitradio and earn FREE BRO Tokens...
Click Here to Register FREE for Bitrad.io

Sort:  

@scripture-union appreciates this edifying post and encourages more of contents like this under the tag #scripture-union for easy visibility by our supporters and readers.


God's peace that passeth all human understanding should be one of the greatest yearns of every believer. Earnestly pleading the Lord for his peace is a prayer that is worth the while.


Upvoted!

The Word of God brings peace. Lord we pray for peace. Thanks

AMEN and thanks Jesus Christ

https://steemit.com/steemchurch/@nathansackey/cleansing-power-of-the-blood

Check this out and may you be blessed as you read

Oh lord let your peace reign in our hearts...
God bless you @deathlyhorror

A humble and beautiful prayer, I am sure that God will listen to you. Let's live in the peace of God. Blessings

Amen! God is our comforter

@deathlyhorror Do not fear Jesus is with us what a beautiful song (in Spanish). No temere regards

I have found insight in this version of Colossians 3:15

Amplified Bible
And let the peace (soul harmony which comes) from Christ rule (act as umpire continually) in your hearts [deciding and settling with finality all questions that arise in your minds, in that peaceful state] to which as [members of Christ’s] one body you were also called [to live]. ...

Act as umpire

Always enjoy your posts.

Dear Lord, it is my deep desire that your peace would rule in my heart. When I feel uneasy or unsettled, I want to know you are near to me. I surrender my heart to you today. Would you calm my fears, settle my spirit, and bring rest to my heart

Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54