Jesus Lover Of My Soul Hymn

in #religion6 years ago

Jesus Lover Of My Soul

Jesus, lover of my soul, let me to Thy bosom fly,
While the nearer waters roll, while the tempest still is high.
Hide me, O my Savior, hide, till the storm of life is past;
Safe into the haven guide; O receive my soul at last.

Other refuge have I none, hangs my helpless soul on Thee;
Leave, ah! leave me not alone, still support and comfort me.
All my trust on Thee is stayed, all my help from Thee I bring;
Cover my defenseless head with the shadow of Thy wing.

Wilt Thou not regard my call? Wilt Thou not accept my prayer?
Lo! I sink, I faint, I fall - Lo! on Thee I cast my care;
Reach me out Thy gracious hand! While I of Thy strength receive,
Hoping against hope I stand, dying, and behold, I live.

Thou, O Christ, art all I want, more than all in Thee I find;
Raise the fallen, cheer the faint, heal the sick, and lead the blind.
Just and holy is Thy Name, I am all unrighteousness;
False and full of sin I am; Thou art full of truth and grace.

Plenteous grace with Thee is found, grace to cover all my sin;
Let the healing streams abound; make and keep me pure within.
Thou of life the fountain art, freely let me take of Thee;
Spring Thou up within my heart; rise to all eternity.

Happy Saturday and Happy Memorial Day Weekend steemians.
I am so grateful for all my wonderful followers.
I Love You All and more importantly always remember...
Jesus Loves YOU!!

Reference: www.songandpraise.org

The Grim Reaper Preacher says, "Try reading the Bible from cover to cover - you'll like it."

jesus_loves_me.jpg

img src

Get More Upvotes and Followers using...
Kryptonia

Stream Bitradio and earn FREE BRO Tokens...
Click Here to Register FREE for Bitrad.io

Sort:  

Wow!!!. Very inspiring hymn..
God bless you @deathlyhorror

El mejor amor sin dudas.

What a blessing it is to have the love of those who most love us in this world that is Jesus Christ who shed his precious blood

Without a doubt our best friend is Jesus Christ who died for love of us

Only God can generate such great love

Beautiful friend my Beloved Jesus, blessings

Blessings dear friend, is that everything that is spoken of Jesus is blessing, it is true love

Another religionic content .. I love to read your blog... bro @deathlyhorror

Our best refuge is Jesus the son of God, thank you for sharing it

To God be all the glory for his infinite love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46