Documentation

in #religion6 years ago

Matthew 7:21

21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord,
shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that
doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.

Documentation—it’s everywhere. Your workplace may require you to wear an I.D. tag. If you are traveling to a foreign country, you have to show a passport. If you’re entering a foreign country for an extended stay, you have to produce a visa. You can’t just tell a policeman, “I’m a licensed driver” —you have to show your license.

In other words, in much of life your word is insufficient. And neither will it be sufficient at the gates of heaven. In a discussion of false prophets and bad fruit, Jesus said that just saying “Lord, Lord” will not provide access to the kingdom of heaven. You must have documentation—evidence that you have lived a life consistent with the will of God. That doesn’t mean a life of sinless perfection; it means a life of continuing on a path leading to Christ-likeness. It means evidence that the old, carnal man is being replaced by the new person filled by the Spirit. Does your spiritual walk document your spiritual talk? Let your life prove the power of the Gospel today.

Luke 6:46-49

46 And why call ye me, Lord, Lord, and do not the
things which I say?
47 Whosoever cometh to me, and heareth my sayings,
and doeth them, I will shew you to whom he is like:
48 He is like a man which built an house, and digged
deep, and laid the foundation on a rock: and when
the flood arose, the stream beat vehemently upon
that house, and could not shake it: for it was
founded upon a rock.
49 But he that heareth, and doeth not, is like a man
that without a foundation built an house upon the
earth; against which the stream did beat vehemently,
and immediately it fell; and the ruin of that house
was great.

Reference: Dr. David Jeremiah, Turning Point Ministries
www.davidjeremiah.com

The Grim Reaper Preacher says, "Try reading the Bible from cover to cover - you'll like it."

FearLord.jpg

img src

Get More Upvotes and Followers using...
Kryptonia

Stream Bitradio and earn FREE BRO Tokens...
Click Here to Register FREE for Bitrad.io

Sort:  

very nice post because proverbs is one of the best book in the bible and teach you wisdom

Hermano muy buen contenido de verdad que es exelente Dios siga bendiciendo su ministerio

I agree with you. We came into this life to gather information and pass it on to others. This is necessary for humanity to develop. Do I understand correctly?

thanks for sharing such a religious post..
like it..👌👌👌👌👌👌

Proper maintenance of source documentation is a key and often overlooked factor to ensure proper and accurate transactions are posted to the accounting system

Amen and nice post glory to GOD

Wow Great post sir ...thanks for share this post

Lord, make me ready

There is a fine line between the mentality of using works to gain acceptance and showing your faith through works. James 2:18, "But someone may well say, “You have faith and I have works; show me your faith without the works, and I will show you my faith by my works.” I believe this is a sound verse to live by. Works do not get you into Heaven, but the way you act and what you do certainly provides a good representation of who you work for. Is it Jesus or something else?

good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57