Cocoon of Light

in #religion6 years ago

Psalm 119:105-112

105 Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light
unto my path.
106 I have sworn, and I will perform it, that I will
keep thy righteous judgments.
107 I am afflicted very much: quicken me, O Lord,
according unto thy word.
108 Accept, I beseech thee, the freewill offerings
of my mouth, O Lord, and teach me thy judgments.
109 My soul is continually in my hand: yet do I not
forget thy law.
110 The wicked have laid a snare for me: yet I erred
not from thy precepts.
111 Thy testimonies have I taken as an heritage for
ever: for they are the rejoicing of my heart.
112 I have inclined mine heart to perform thy
statutes alway, even unto the end.

Just as a caterpillar enters the safety and security of a cocoon to be transformed to a butterfly, Christians enter God’s Word to be transformed. Even though we may wish our lives were linear and steady, our days are marked by change and the unexpected. When we are faced with a dilemma or challenge, it can feel as though we are facing a locked door or wandering lost in a dark forest.

God’s Word offers divine guidance, wisdom, and assurance. When we neglect God’s Word, we neglect the transformation He offers. In His Word we are reminded that we do not need to worry about our lives: He is the God who protects, provides, and pursues us. It is often through His Word that we find the answer to a lingering question, and a new path forward appears. God does not simply reveal paths, He creates new paths where there was none before: through water, through fire, and even through death. Satan provides many excuses and lies to keep us from meditating on God’s Truth because our transformation has a powerful effect on those around us.

We are indeed the light of the world,
but only if our switch is turned on. ~ John Hagee

Reference: www.davidjeremiah.org

The Grim Reaper Preacher says, "Try reading the Bible from cover to cover - you'll like it."

JesusLives.jpg

img src

Get More Upvotes and Followers using...
Kryptonia

Stream Bitradio and earn FREE BRO Tokens...
Click Here to Register FREE for Bitrad.io

Sort:  

Great writing @deathlyhorror.. I believe that imagine the state of one's mind if they were to recall its details. All those months cocooned and then the onslaught of this ugly world. Lights and noise and strangeness. It's no wonder we scream with terror at our birth

And why do not you give your vote ??

Hey, @deathlyhorror Really great work my dear friend and I am glad to seen your daily post .many many thanks for sharing with us your important post.

Very wise comparison of the transformed caterpillar ... It is true that living in the word transforms us. God bless you

your so right about that...

Thank God for his word, Our life is illuminated by her. Greetings dear Brother

the word helps us to vvr according to the will of the father thank you for sharing this message friend

Your truth. We need to believe in all the good, that there is bread and food.

The church is holy, it protects us. But next to the church there are people who ask for money for bread.

The word of God is alive. He advises us, he warns us, he consoles us, whenever we need it, we only have to open our hearts to receive it and keep it in our heart and mind.

Neglecting God's word is not an option in any way. God's word is the only thing that can take anyone higher in life. Ignore at your own risk

so true: The Bible says in psalm 119.130.. The entrance of thy words giveth light; it giveth understanding unto the simple ...
really like this comment ... (new person here, but love The Word of God)

Every people pray his own God. It's reality. Thanks @deathlyhorror

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92