GOD forgives evil and has mercy. TODAY IS THE DAY!

in #religion7 years ago

"What God like you, who forgives evil and forgets the sin of the remnant of his inheritance?" He did not withhold his anger forever, because he delights in mercy. of us, he will bury our iniquities, and he will cast all our sins into the depths of the sea. "

Micah 7: 18 and 19


Link

Blessed Our God who delights in mercy. Let's stop to meditate in two words:

  1. delight: pleasure of the mind and the senses;

  2. mercy: compassionate aspect of love (God is love) towards the person who is in disgrace or who by his spiritual condition deserves no favor.
    Now let us unite these two meanings: God gives pleasure in the spirit and in the senses to pity the one who is in disgrace, the one who does not deserve His favor, that is, from me! Without deserving it my God loved me and sent His Only Begotten Son so that, by believing in Him, he did not lose me and gave me eternal life, alleluia !! And as if to put a royal seal on it, it says that it will bury (in the same moment of believing that Jesus Christ is my Savior and my Lord) my iniquities, my sins, my sins, and will throw them into the depths of the sea, where nobody, absolutely nobody , you can arrive.
    And the promise is for you too!
    What is so great that it can not be forgiven by this Father of mercies? And if we have sinned, even being children, and with more reason, we have an advocate with the Father, our Lord Jesus Christ! What keeps us away? Let's come to his presence soon! Let us confess our sins to Him, ask forgiveness now! He delights in mercy! Do not delay! Come now! God is faithful!

GOD KEEP BLESSING YOU,


Do not forget to SHARE, vote and comment

Sort:  

God is good,he is our loving father,and has forgiven all our sins because of what Christ has done on the cross,the gospel I that Christ has paid the ultimate price for sin,believe and be save,Acts 13:38 Be it known unto you therefore, men and brethren, that through this man is preached unto you the forgiveness of sins: Ephesians 1:7 In whom we have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace; Colossians 1:14 In whom we have redemption through his blood, even the forgiveness of sins:,Hebrews 8:12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

Wonderful post! Lord thanks for your mercy that we don't deserve. Thanks for sharing.

More grace to continue spreading the gospel of our LORD JESUS on this platform.

I liked this topic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82