Dear Diary: It Is Thanksgiving Day Today And I Am Happy Spiritually

in #religion6 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

Every Sunday there is a thanksgiving activity in our church and it is internationally held which means all the members around the world go on participating and watching on livestream in their respected localities so it is a peculiar event for most people but for us it is just normal to do it.

The minister just adjusted the time of the event and made it to be held at daytime in their part of the world so it means it will be held Saturday night here in my country so that in their part of the world which is in Brazil they will not be having a hard time trying to combat sleepiness while offering thanksgiving.

The program starts with some opening songs of praise then the offering of thanksgiving with song of praises with those who are offering at that week and then some hymns before the opening prayer and then the collection of voluntary donation followed by the first half of the topic for that week by the vice presiding Minister.

After that it is followed by consultation to the minister which can vary from personal problems to some deep bible questions which the Minister Bro Eli Soriano answers, it is also a breaktime where brethren can eat or just listen. After that the continuation of the topic followed by the closing prayer.

When I was still able I am attending it in our nearest convention center and then after I really could not walk anymore followed by pain in my back I just requested to be given my own schedule in my home and fortunately I am given because of my condition so I was able to be updated with our church activities which uplifts my heart and spirit and makes me strong inside. Glory be to God.

Sort:  

Bro thats greats that's why you are rich because you a good and abundance spiritually

I was wondering if you celebrated Thanksgiving. Have you done it your whole life?

Posted using Partiko Android

The American Thanksgiving? No.
Our Weekly Thanksgiving , yes.

Oh ok that makes more sense.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39